Library Online Services for Spring Semester 2020

[as of 5/26/20 – subject to change]

The Libraries are dedicated to providing library resources and services to faculty, students and staff for the remainder of the spring semester. Visit Library Services Update – May 2020 for latest news about restoring services not currently available.

For your convenience, below is a list of links to our online services, online forms and contact information.

For research assistance, our virtual Research Help service hours are posted on the Ask A Librarian webpage.

Our online collections, including e-books, databases, online journals, video and other online resources, are available off-campus. Visit our subject guides to learn about resources by topic. We have an extensive ebook collection – see our Finding and using ebooks guide. If you have access issues, visit our Technical Help webpage.

Many publishers are providing free access to additional academic resources to assist with online courses and research. Visit our guide Additional Resources Available during COVID-19.

We are able to process requests for electronic articles and book chapters via ILLiad and can deliver your requests to your ILLiad account.

Visit our Coronavirus – Library Services FAQ webpage for questions about print Interlibrary Loans and book returns.

As a courtesy, the Libraries have extended all loan periods until September 2.  You have the option to return items at any SUNY Library (check to see if they are open) and they will be returned on your behalf.

If you have questions or are experiencing a problem with your patron account regarding fines, fees or holds please email libnotic@binghamton.edu.

Course Reserves will continue to provide support for digitizing of course materials. There may be delays in processing due to current work situation.

All library locations are closed until further notice.

SERVICES

Interlibrary Loanmainill@binghamton.edu ● 607-777-4985

Course Reservesmainresv@binghamton.edu ● 607-777-3940

Reader Services

Library Accounts Information

Ask A Librarianrefquest@binghamton.edu ● 607-777-2345

Library Research HelpLibrary Research Tutorials ● Subject Guides

DEPARTMENT CONTACT INFORMATION

Library Administrationlibadmin@binghamton.edu ● 607-777-4841

Bartle Librarylibnotic@binghamton.edu  ● 607-777-2194

Science Librarysciencelibrary@binghamton.edu  ● 607-777-2166

UDC Libraryudclib@binghamton.edu ● 607-777-9225

Library Annex ●  annex@binghamton.edu ● 607-775-8364

Special Collectionsspeccoll@binghamton.edu ● 607-777-4844

Subject Librarians

ONLINE FORMS

Comments and Feedback

Library Instruction Request

Recommendation for Purchase

Submit a Reserves Request

Technical Help Reporting Form

This entry was posted in Bartle Library, Blog, Closings, Collections, Course Reserves, General Information, Hours, instruction, Libraries, libraryhomepage, Newcomb, Reserves, Science Library, UDC library and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.