Gillan wins award!

Maria Mazziotti Gillan is a recipient of the 2011 Barnes & Noble Writers for Writers Award.  She will be presented with this award – along with John Grisham, Elizabeth Nunez, and recipient of the Editor’s Award, Jonathan Galassi — at a Poets & Writers’ benefit dinner on March 2.
The Writers for Writers Award was established by Poets & Writers in 1996 to recognize authors who have given generously to other writers or to the broader literary community.  Past recipients of the Barnes & Noble Writers for Writers Award include: Edward Albee, Judy Blume, Mary Higgins Clark,  E.L. Doctorow, Junot Díaz, Stephen King, Barbara Kingsolver, Maxine Hong Kingston, Wally Lamb, Walter Mosley, Susan Sontag, and Amy Tan. The Editor’s Award was established in 2009, and has been awarded to Daniel Halpern and Pat Strachan.
Read more <a href=””>here</a>.